Google Summer of Code 2015 with OpenMRS: Intro

I am pretty excited to be developing the OAuth2 module for OpenMRS as part of Google Summer of Code 2015. This is a completely new blog and I’ll be posting updates about the progress on the project and cool facts about OpenMRS and OAuth2 protocol (more on the security point of view)from time to time.

I have been doing some research for the project lately. While I organize it into more presentable forms, I would suggest the readers to look at this prezi. It explains in some depth about the protocol workflow, UI mockups and use cases for the OAuth2 module.

I am also developing a prototype for the Authorization Code grant type. I’ll be committing here : https://github.com/maany/openmrs-module-oauth2-prototype

See you in the next blogs. Please get in touch with me if you have any amazing ideas popping up about the project or just random dev talks. Let’s make this module awesome together 🙂

Leave a Reply

